2011 Australia Day Honours List

January 31, 2011

A number of Copyright Agency members were recipients of the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) and Member of the Order of Australia (AM) awards announced by the Governor General in Canberra on 26 January.

We extend our congratulations to the members below and commend them on their achievements.

Medal (OAM) of the Order of Australia in the General Division

  • Mr Neville Coleman
    For service to conservation and the environment through the photographic documentation of Australian marine species
  • Professor Ross Dowling
    For service to the hospitality and tourism industry, to education, and to the development of ecotourism
  • Dr Barbara Main
    For service to science and conservation as a researcher and educator in the field of arachnology, and to the community of Western Australia
  • Ms Susan McCulloch
    For service to the arts as a writer and publisher
  • Mr Richard Yaxley
    For service to education, literature and the performing arts

Member (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia

  • Professor Kevin Wheldall
    For service to education as an academic and researcher, particularly in the areas of learning and behavioural difficulties, and through the design and implementation of innovative literacy programs
  • Mr Noel Whittaker
    For service to the community in raising awareness of personal responsibility in matters of superannuation, household budgeting and estate planning, through contributions to government initiatives and tertiary education