Recognised Disability Institutions

The institutions listed below are entitled to rely on the special provisions (statutory licences) for people with disabilities. Any educational institution covered by an agreement with the Copyright Agency can also rely on the provisions.

Institutions covered by the special provisions  are entitled to make and retain master copies of accessible format material, provided they notify Copyright Agency within three months. Notifications are published in the online Master Copies Catalogue, so that institutions can search for other institutions holding suitable master copies.

ACT Department of Education and Training Vision Resource Centre
Aspley East State School Special Education Program
Association for the Blind WA (now VisAbility)
Australian Catholic University
Australian College of Applied Psychology
Bendigo Regional Institute of TAFE
Blind Society Queensland
Braille and Talking Book Library
Brisbane North Institute of TAFE
Canberra Blind Society
Canberra Institute of Technology
Catholic Education Office Sydney
CBM Australia
Challenger Institute of Technology
Charles Darwin University
Charles Sturt University
CPA Australia Ltd
CQ University Australia
Curtin University of Technology
Deakin University
Disability Services
Disability Services Centre
Disability Services Support Unit
Edith Cowan University
Endeavour Foundation
Flinders University
Gordon Institute of TAFE
Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE
Griffith University
Hear A Book Service
Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
Insight Education for the Vision Impaired
James Cook University
Kangan Institute
LaTrobe University
LeapFrog ability
Macquarie Accessibility Services
Macquarie University Accessibility Services (MQAS)
Media Access Australia
Monash University
Northern Melbourne Institute of TAFE (NMIT)
Novita Children’s Services
Oxley College
Padstow College
People Learn Productions
Queensland Braille Writing Association
Queensland Narrating Service
Queensland University of Technology
RMIT University
Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children
Royal Society for the Blind of SA
Scotch College
South Australian School for Vision Impaired
Southern Cross University
St Ann’s Special School
State Braille and Large Print Service
Statewide Vision Resource Centre
Swinburne University of Technology
The University of Melbourne
The University of New South Wales
University of Adelaide
University of Canberra
University of New England
University of Notre Dame Australia
University of Tasmania
University of Technology Sydney
University of Technology Sydney Library
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Western Australia
University of Western Sydney
Victoria University
VisAbility (formerly the Association for the Blind of WA)
Vision Australia
Wodonga Institute of TAFE

If your institution is assisting people with disabilities but is not listed, please contact us.

28 August 2015

Share Tweet