Creative commons

Creative Commons licences are available so creators can give permission to others to reuse their work without payment.

There are four variations of the licence:

  • Attribution (BY)
  • Non-commercial (NC)
  • No Derivative Works (ND) and
  • Share Alike (SA)

There is information about the licences developed for Australia at Creative Commons Australia.

Copyright Agency does not allocate payments to content covered by a Creative Commons licence.

Further information

Go to the Australian Copyright Council for resources on Creative Commons Licences.

Share Tweet