Date 27 Apr, 2023

The winner of the 2023 Stella Prize will be announced on Thursday 27 April.

One of these shortlisted titles will be revealed as the 2023 winner:

We Come With This Place by Deborah Dank

Big Beautiful Female Theory by Eloise Grills

The Jaguar by Sarah Holland-Batt

Hydra by Adriane Howell

Indelible City: Dispossession and Defiance in Hong Kong by Louisa Lim

Bad Art Mother by Edwina Preston

The shortlist features two works of non-fiction, a graphic memoir, a book of poetry and two novels. The list includes debut and established Australian women writers.