August 2, 2021

Adam Suckling steps down as CEO of Copyright Agency

Copyright Agency today announced that after six years as CEO, Adam Suckling has decided not to renew his contract for a further three-year term.

July 15, 2021

Three-time Miles Franklin nominee Amanda Lohrey wins the 2021 Miles Franklin Literary Award for The Labyrinth

Acclaimed Tasmanian author Amanda Lohrey has been awarded Australia’s prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award for her novel The Labyrinth, published by Text Publishing.

Photo of a large group of people from diverse backgrounds.

July 13, 2021

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund awards more than $818,000 in funding to Australian creators

Our Cultural Fund announces $818,917 in funding for 25 new projects in support of authors, visual artists and industry stakeholders as Australia continues to navigate the COVID-19 pandemic.

July 12, 2021

Visit our Knowledge Hub

Private Education Providers that have secured the Copyright Agency’s Statutory Education Licence can visit the Knowledge Hub for detailed information on specific topics designed to help you and your staff get the most out of the Licence.

July 7, 2021

Edwina West from Oakhill College is Awarded the Reading Australia Fellowship for 2021

Today we announced Edwina West from Sydney’s Oakhill College is this year’s Reading Australia Fellow for Teachers of English and Literacy.

June 30, 2021

Dr Kate Harrison appointed as Chair of the Copyright Agency

Copyright Agency Board Director, Kate Harrison, has been appointed as the organisation’s Chair.

June 30, 2021

Copyright Agency pays more than $70m to creators this month

During June 2021, Copyright Agency distributed more than $70 million of payments from ten difference licence sources, making it its biggest payment month of the year.

June 30, 2021

Miles Franklin Award shortlist revealed

Last week, the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund, alongside award trustee Perpetual, announced the 2021 Miles Franklin Literary Award shortlist, featuring six books by a mix of debut, early career and established authors.

Image Credit: Author Fellow, Mirandi Riwoe. Photo by Redboots Photography. Non-Fiction Fellow, Saskia Beudel. Photo by Olive Goode.

Upcoming Events